MLB Baseball

#65
Giovanny Gallegos
ERA S K
4.50 1 10
Team: St. LouisHt / Wt: 6-2 / 208
Position: RPBorn: 8/14/1991 Birthplace: Ciudad Obregon, Mexico
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Yankees (2011)


Latest News
Sep. 25 8:46 PM PT9:46 PM MT10:46 PM CT11:46 PM ET23:46 ET3:46 GMT11:46 8:46 PM MST10:46 PM EST9:46 PM CST11:16 PM VEN7:46 UAE (+1)10:46 PM CT-Giovanny Gallegos did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 12-4 on Tuesday. Gallegos did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.97 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 23 2:19 PM PT3:19 PM MT4:19 PM CT5:19 PM ET17:19 ET21:19 GMT5:19 2:19 PM MST4:19 PM EST3:19 PM CST4:49 PM VEN1:19 UAE (+1)4:19 PM CT-Giovanny Gallegos allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the San Francisco Giants 9-2 on Sunday. Gallegos struck out two, ending the game with a 4.09 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
July 9 7:59 PM PT8:59 PM MT9:59 PM CT10:59 PM ET22:59 ET2:59 GMT10:59 7:59 PM MST9:59 PM EST8:59 PM CST10:29 PM VEN6:59 UAE (+1)9:59 PM CT-Giovanny Gallegos recorded his first save, allowing two runs on two hits and two walks in 3.0 innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Baltimore Orioles 10-2 on Monday. Gallegos did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
June 30 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Giovanny Gallegos allowed three runs on four hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Boston Red Sox 11-0 on Saturday. Gallegos struck out three, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
June 27 6:54 PM PT7:54 PM MT8:54 PM CT9:54 PM ET21:54 ET1:54 GMT9:54 6:54 PM MST8:54 PM EST7:54 PM CST9:24 PM VEN5:54 UAE (+1)8:54 PM CT-Giovanny Gallegos allowed two hits without giving up a run in 3.0 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 3-0 on Wednesday. Gallegos struck out six, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
May 22 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)10:20 PM CT-Giovanny Gallegos allowed two hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Texas Rangers 6-4 on Tuesday. Gallegos struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 NYY 0 1 0 - 1 16 0 0 20.1 21 12 11 3 5 1 22 1.28 4.87
2018 NYY 0 0 1 - 1 4 0 0 10.0 10 5 5 2 3 0 10 1.30 4.50
2018 StL 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.1 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0.75 0.00
2018 Tot 0 0 1 - 1 6 0 0 11.1 11 5 5 2 3 0 12 1.24 3.97
Career 0 1 1 - 2 22 0 0 31.2 32 17 16 5 8 1 34 1.26 4.55

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 NYY 4 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 Tot 6 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 22 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 108 96 92 94.4 59.34
Slider 65 87 82 85.3 35.71
Changeup 9 88 85 86.9 4.95

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.