MLB Baseball

#44
Jesús Luzardo
ERA W-L K
1.50 0-0 16
Team: OaklandHt / Wt: 6-0 / 209
Position: SPBorn: 9/30/1997 Birthplace: Lima, Peru
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 3rd Round by Nationals (2016)


Latest News
Oct. 2 8:30 PM PT9:30 PM MT10:30 PM CT11:30 PM ET23:30 ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST10:30 PM EST9:30 PM CST11:00 PM VEN7:30 UAE (+1)10:30 PM CT-Jesus Luzardo allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 3.0 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-1 on Wednesday. Luzardo struck out four, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 28 8:54 PM PT9:54 PM MT10:54 PM CT11:54 PM ET23:54 ET3:54 GMT11:54 8:54 PM MST10:54 PM EST9:54 PM CST11:24 PM VEN7:54 UAE (+1)10:54 PM CT-Jesus Luzardo recorded his second save, allowing no runs on one hit in 2.0 innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Seattle Mariners 1-0 on Saturday. Luzardo struck out three, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 27 9:53 PM PT10:53 PM MT11:53 PM CT12:53 AM ET0:53 ET4:53 GMT12:53 9:53 PM MST11:53 PM EST10:53 PM CST12:23 AM VEN8:53 UAE11:53 PM CT-Jesus Luzardo did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Seattle Mariners 3-1 on Thursday. Luzardo struck out three, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 0.70 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 25 10:03 PM PT11:03 PM MT12:03 AM CT1:03 AM ET1:03 ET5:03 GMT13:03 10:03 PM MST12:03 AM EST11:03 PM CST12:33 AM VEN9:03 UAE12:03 AM CT-Jesus Luzardo allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Los Angeles Angels 3-2 on Tuesday. Luzardo struck out two, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 22 9:32 PM PT10:32 PM MT11:32 PM CT12:32 AM ET0:32 ET4:32 GMT12:32 9:32 PM MST11:32 PM EST10:32 PM CST12:02 AM VEN8:32 UAE11:32 PM CT-Jesus Luzardo walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Texas Rangers 12-3 on Saturday. Luzardo struck out two, ending the game with a 2.57 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 15 3:23 PM PT4:23 PM MT5:23 PM CT6:23 PM ET18:23 ET22:23 GMT6:23 3:23 PM MST5:23 PM EST4:23 PM CST5:53 PM VEN2:23 UAE (+1)5:23 PM CT-Jesus Luzardo recorded his first save, allowing one run on two hits and two walks in 3.0 innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Texas Rangers 6-1 on Sunday. Luzardo struck out four, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 11 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-Jesus Luzardo allowed one run on one hit in 3.0 innings as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Houston Astros 5-3 on Wednesday. Luzardo struck out two, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 0.33 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 Oak 0 0 2 - 2 6 0 0 12.0 5 2 2 1 3 0 16 0.67 1.50
Career 0 0 2 - 2 6 0 0 12.0 5 2 2 1 3 0 16 0.67 1.50


Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2019 Oak Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 3.0 1 0 0 0 2 0 4 0.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 3.0 1 0 0 0 2 0 4 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 3.0 1 0 0 0 2 0 4 0.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 83 99 93 96.4 48.54
Curveball 53 86 80 82.8 30.99
Changeup 35 89 84 86.7 20.47

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.