MLB Baseball

#64
Luiz Gohara
ERA W-L K
4.91 1-3 31
Team: AtlantaHt / Wt: 6-3 / 210
Position: SPBorn: 7/31/1996 Birthplace: Tupa, Brazil
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: Undrafted by Mariners (2012)


Latest News
Sep. 29 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)10:37 PM CT-Luiz Gohara allowed four runs on six hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Miami Marlins 6-5 on Friday. Gohara struck out six, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 24 3:08 PM PT4:08 PM MT5:08 PM CT6:08 PM ET18:08 ET22:08 GMT6:08 3:08 PM MST5:08 PM EST5:38 PM VEN2:08 UAE (+1)5:08 PM CT-Luiz Gohara fell to 1-3, allowing one run on five hits and two walks in 7.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 2-0 on Sunday. Gohara struck out nine, ending the game with a 4.63 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 20 8:17 AM PT9:17 AM MT10:17 AM CT11:17 AM ET11:17 ET15:17 GMT23:17 8:17 AM MST10:17 AM EST10:47 AM VEN19:17 UAE10:17 AM CT-Luiz Gohara fell to 1-2, allowing four runs on 11 hits in 6.1 innings, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Washington Nationals 4-2 on Tuesday. Gohara struck out four, ending the game with a 6.06 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 14 8:36 AM PT9:36 AM MT10:36 AM CT11:36 AM ET11:36 ET15:36 GMT23:36 8:36 AM MST10:36 AM EST11:06 AM VEN19:36 UAE10:36 AM CT-Luiz Gohara improved to 1-1, allowing two runs - one earned - on six hits in 6.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Washington Nationals 8-2 on Wednesday. Gohara struck out six, ending the game with a 6.30 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: What a difference from Gohara's major league debut, when he allowed six runs in four innings and walked four. The 21-year-old didn't issue any free passes Wednesday.
Sep. 6 2:44 PM PT3:44 PM MT4:44 PM CT5:44 PM ET17:44 ET21:44 GMT5:44 2:44 PM MST4:44 PM EST5:14 PM VEN1:44 UAE (+1)4:44 PM CT-Luiz Gohara fell to 0-1, allowing six runs on four hits and four walks in 4.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Texas Rangers 12-8 on Wednesday. Gohara struck out six, ending the game with a 13.50 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 Atl 1 3 0 - 0 5 5 0 29.1 32 17 16 2 8 0 31 1.36 4.91
Career 1 3 0 - 0 5 5 0 29.1 32 17 16 2 8 0 31 1.36 4.91

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Atl 5 9 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 7 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 5 9 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 7 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 246 100 93 96.6 56.94
Slider 141 90 79 83.9 32.64
Changeup 45 92 86 88.3 10.42

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.