MLB Baseball

#40
Cal Quantrill
ERA W-L K
3.23 6-3 61
Team: San DiegoHt / Wt: 6-3 / 201
Position: SPBorn: 2/10/1995 Birthplace: Port Hope, Canada
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 1st Round by Padres (2016)


Latest News
Aug. 14 3:58 PM PT4:58 PM MT5:58 PM CT6:58 PM ET18:58 ET22:58 GMT6:58 3:58 PM MST5:58 PM EST4:58 PM CST6:28 PM VEN2:58 UAE (+1)5:58 PM CT-Cal Quantrill improved to 6-3, allowing two runs on three hits and one walk in 5.1 innings, as the San Diego Padres defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 7-2 on Wednesday. Quantrill struck out four, ending the game with a 3.23 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 10 10:22 PM PT11:22 PM MT12:22 AM CT1:22 AM ET1:22 ET5:22 GMT13:22 10:22 PM MST12:22 AM EST11:22 PM CST12:52 AM VEN9:22 UAE12:22 AM CT-Cal Quantrill improved to 5-3, allowing five hits over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the San Diego Padres defeated the Colorado Rockies 7-1 on Friday. Quantrill struck out five, ending the game with a 3.21 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 3 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST9:34 PM CST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Cal Quantrill fell to 4-3, allowing four runs on six hits in 5.0 innings, as the San Diego Padres lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-1 on Saturday. Quantrill struck out three, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
July 27 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)10:56 PM CT-Cal Quantrill improved to 4-2, allowing one run on three hits and four walks in 5.1 innings, as the San Diego Padres defeated the San Francisco Giants 5-1 on Saturday. Quantrill struck out four, ending the game with a 3.57 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
July 21 2:47 PM PT3:47 PM MT4:47 PM CT5:47 PM ET17:47 ET21:47 GMT5:47 2:47 PM MST4:47 PM EST3:47 PM CST5:17 PM VEN1:47 UAE (+1)4:47 PM CT-Cal Quantrill improved to 3-2, allowing two hits over 5.2 scoreless innings, as the San Diego Padres defeated the Chicago Cubs 5-1 on Sunday. Quantrill struck out six, ending the game with a 3.76 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
July 14 4:32 PM PT5:32 PM MT6:32 PM CT7:32 PM ET19:32 ET23:32 GMT7:32 4:32 PM MST6:32 PM EST5:32 PM CST7:02 PM VEN3:32 UAE (+1)6:32 PM CT-Cal Quantrill allowed three hits and one walk without giving up a run in 6.0 innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the Atlanta Braves 4-1 on Sunday. Quantrill struck out three, ending the game with a 4.21 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
July 4 9:14 PM PT10:14 PM MT11:14 PM CT12:14 AM ET0:14 ET4:14 GMT12:14 9:14 PM MST11:14 PM EST10:14 PM CST11:44 PM VEN8:14 UAE11:14 PM CT-Cal Quantrill allowed three runs on five hits and one walk in 4.1 innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the San Francisco Giants 7-5 on Wednesday. Quantrill struck out four, ending the game with a 4.83 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
June 30 5:22 PM PT6:22 PM MT7:22 PM CT8:22 PM ET20:22 ET0:22 GMT8:22 5:22 PM MST7:22 PM EST6:22 PM CST7:52 PM VEN4:22 UAE (+1)7:22 PM CT-Cal Quantrill did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Diego Padres lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-3 on Sunday. Quantrill did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.66 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
June 29 10:04 PM PT11:04 PM MT12:04 AM CT1:04 AM ET1:04 ET5:04 GMT13:04 10:04 PM MST12:04 AM EST11:04 PM CST12:34 AM VEN9:04 UAE12:04 AM CT-Cal Quantrill improved to 2-2, allowing one hit and one walk over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the San Diego Padres defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 3-1 on Friday. Quantrill struck out two, ending the game with a 4.79 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
June 26 3:29 PM PT4:29 PM MT5:29 PM CT6:29 PM ET18:29 ET22:29 GMT6:29 3:29 PM MST5:29 PM EST4:29 PM CST5:59 PM VEN2:29 UAE (+1)5:29 PM CT-Cal Quantrill allowed one run on one hit and three walks in 0.2 innings as the San Diego Padres defeated the Baltimore Orioles 10-5 on Wednesday. Quantrill did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.08 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
June 23 3:42 PM PT4:42 PM MT5:42 PM CT6:42 PM ET18:42 ET22:42 GMT6:42 3:42 PM MST5:42 PM EST4:42 PM CST6:12 PM VEN2:42 UAE (+1)5:42 PM CT-Cal Quantrill allowed two hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 11-10 on Sunday. Quantrill struck out three, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
June 15 10:51 PM PT11:51 PM MT12:51 AM CT1:51 AM ET1:51 ET5:51 GMT13:51 10:51 PM MST12:51 AM EST11:51 PM CST1:21 AM VEN9:51 UAE12:51 AM CT-Cal Quantrill allowed four runs on six hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the San Diego Padres defeated the Colorado Rockies 16-12 on Friday. Quantrill struck out one, ending the game with a 5.23 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
June 5 4:17 PM PT5:17 PM MT6:17 PM CT7:17 PM ET19:17 ET23:17 GMT7:17 4:17 PM MST6:17 PM EST5:17 PM CST6:47 PM VEN3:17 UAE (+1)6:17 PM CT-Cal Quantrill allowed two runs on five hits in 5.0 innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 7-5 on Wednesday. Quantrill struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.85 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
May 25 3:18 PM PT4:18 PM MT5:18 PM CT6:18 PM ET18:18 ET22:18 GMT6:18 3:18 PM MST5:18 PM EST4:18 PM CST5:48 PM VEN2:18 UAE (+1)5:18 PM CT-Cal Quantrill improved to 1-2, allowing three runs on two hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the San Diego Padres defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 19-4 on Saturday. Quantrill struck out nine, ending the game with a 5.14 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
May 19 4:35 PM PT5:35 PM MT6:35 PM CT7:35 PM ET19:35 ET23:35 GMT7:35 4:35 PM MST6:35 PM EST5:35 PM CST7:05 PM VEN3:35 UAE (+1)6:35 PM CT-Cal Quantrill fell to 0-2, allowing five runs on eight hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the San Diego Padres lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-4 on Sunday. Quantrill struck out two, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.73 WHIP on the season.
May 8 10:56 PM PT11:56 PM MT12:56 AM CT1:56 AM ET1:56 ET5:56 GMT13:56 10:56 PM MST12:56 AM EST11:56 PM CST1:26 AM VEN9:56 UAE12:56 AM CT-Cal Quantrill allowed two runs on seven hits and two walks in 4.1 innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the New York Mets 7-6 on Tuesday. Quantrill struck out five, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
May 1 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Cal Quantrill fell to 0-1, allowing two runs on six hits and one walk in 5.2 innings, as the San Diego Padres lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-1 on Wednesday. Quantrill struck out three, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 SD 6 3 0 - 0 17 12 0 75.1 65 29 27 9 19 1 61 1.12 3.23
Career 6 3 0 - 0 17 12 0 75.1 65 29 27 9 19 1 61 1.12 3.23

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 SD 17 18 1 1 0 0 0 1 1 5 0 0 .056 .105 .056
Career 17 18 1 1 0 0 0 1 1 5 0 0 .056 .105 .056


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 715 97 92 94.5 56.39
Curveball 46 84 75 79.3 3.63
Slider 266 90 82 86.5 20.98
Changeup 241 87 81 84.6 19.01

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.