MLB Baseball

#27
Francisco Mejía
AVG HR RBI
.200 1 5
Team: San DiegoHt / Wt: 5-8 / 190
Position: CBorn: 10/27/1995 Birthplace: Bani, DR
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: Undrafted by Indians (2012)


Latest News
June 23 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)5:41 PM CT-Francisco Mejia went 0 for 1 Sunday as the San Diego Padres lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 11-10. He's now batting .200 with one home run this season.
June 22 4:30 PM PT5:30 PM MT6:30 PM CT7:30 PM ET19:30 ET23:30 GMT7:30 4:30 PM MST6:30 PM EST5:30 PM CST7:00 PM VEN3:30 UAE (+1)6:30 PM CT-Francisco Mejia went 1 for 3 Saturday as the San Diego Padres lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-3. He's now batting .203 with one home run this season.
June 21 6:46 PM PT7:46 PM MT8:46 PM CT9:46 PM ET21:46 ET1:46 GMT9:46 6:46 PM MST8:46 PM EST7:46 PM CST9:16 PM VEN5:46 UAE (+1)8:46 PM CT-Francisco Mejia went 2 for 4 with a double Friday as the San Diego Padres fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 2-1. He's now batting .197 with one home run this season.
June 19 4:08 PM PT5:08 PM MT6:08 PM CT7:08 PM ET19:08 ET23:08 GMT7:08 4:08 PM MST6:08 PM EST5:08 PM CST6:38 PM VEN3:08 UAE (+1)6:08 PM CT-Francisco Mejia went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the San Diego Padres beat the Milwaukee Brewers 8-7. Mejia scored once. He's now batting .177 with one home run this season.
June 19 9:56 PM PT10:56 PM MT11:56 PM CT12:56 AM ET0:56 ET4:56 GMT12:56 9:56 PM MST11:56 PM EST10:56 PM CST12:26 AM VEN8:56 UAE11:56 PM CT-Francisco Mejia went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Tuesday as the San Diego Padres beat the Milwaukee Brewers 4-1. He's now batting .172 with one home run this season.
May 10 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)10:56 PM CT-Francisco Mejia went 0 for 1 Friday as the San Diego Padres lost to the Colorado Rockies 12-2. He's now batting .167 with no home runs this season.
May 8 10:56 PM PT11:56 PM MT12:56 AM CT1:56 AM ET1:56 ET5:56 GMT13:56 10:56 PM MST12:56 AM EST11:56 PM CST1:26 AM VEN9:56 UAE12:56 AM CT-Francisco Mejia went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the San Diego Padres lost to the New York Mets 7-6. He's now batting .170 with no home runs this season.
May 5 4:12 PM PT5:12 PM MT6:12 PM CT7:12 PM ET19:12 ET23:12 GMT7:12 4:12 PM MST6:12 PM EST5:12 PM CST6:42 PM VEN3:12 UAE (+1)6:12 PM CT-Francisco Mejia went 1 for 3 with a triple and two RBIs Sunday as the San Diego Padres topped the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-5. He's now batting .163 with no home runs this season.
May 2 12:07 PM PT1:07 PM MT2:07 PM CT3:07 PM ET15:07 ET19:07 GMT3:07 12:07 PM MST2:07 PM EST1:07 PM CST2:37 PM VEN23:07 UAE2:07 PM CT-Francisco Mejia went 0 for 1 Thursday as the San Diego Padres beat the Atlanta Braves 11-2. He's now batting .152 with no home runs this season.
May 1 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Francisco Mejia went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the San Diego Padres fell to the Atlanta Braves 5-1. He's now batting .156 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 30 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Francisco Mejia went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the San Diego Padres beat the Atlanta Braves 4-3. He's now batting .146 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 28 2:41 PM PT3:41 PM MT4:41 PM CT5:41 PM ET17:41 ET21:41 GMT5:41 2:41 PM MST4:41 PM EST3:41 PM CST5:11 PM VEN1:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-Francisco Mejia went 0 for 1 Sunday as the San Diego Padres lost to the Washington Nationals 7-6. He's now batting .158 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 27 4:55 PM PT5:55 PM MT6:55 PM CT7:55 PM ET19:55 ET23:55 GMT7:55 4:55 PM MST6:55 PM EST5:55 PM CST7:25 PM VEN3:55 UAE (+1)6:55 PM CT-Francisco Mejia went 1 for 4 with a double Saturday as the San Diego Padres topped the Washington Nationals 8-3. Mejia scored once. He's now batting .162 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 24 2:50 PM PT3:50 PM MT4:50 PM CT5:50 PM ET17:50 ET21:50 GMT5:50 2:50 PM MST4:50 PM EST3:50 PM CST5:20 PM VEN1:50 UAE (+1)4:50 PM CT-Francisco Mejia went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the San Diego Padres topped the Seattle Mariners 1-0. He's now batting .152 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 20 8:50 PM PT9:50 PM MT10:50 PM CT11:50 PM ET23:50 ET3:50 GMT11:50 8:50 PM MST10:50 PM EST9:50 PM CST11:20 PM VEN7:50 UAE (+1)10:50 PM CT-Francisco Mejia went 1 for 3 Saturday as the San Diego Padres lost to the Cincinnati Reds 4-2. He's now batting .161 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 17 9:16 PM PT10:16 PM MT11:16 PM CT12:16 AM ET0:16 ET4:16 GMT12:16 9:16 PM MST11:16 PM EST10:16 PM CST11:46 PM VEN8:16 UAE11:16 PM CT-Francisco Mejia went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the San Diego Padres fell to the Colorado Rockies 8-2. He's now batting .143 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 14 4:02 PM PT5:02 PM MT6:02 PM CT7:02 PM ET19:02 ET23:02 GMT7:02 4:02 PM MST6:02 PM EST5:02 PM CST6:32 PM VEN3:02 UAE (+1)6:02 PM CT-Francisco Mejia went 0 for 4 Sunday as the San Diego Padres fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-4. He's now batting .160 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 10 3:25 PM PT4:25 PM MT5:25 PM CT6:25 PM ET18:25 ET22:25 GMT6:25 3:25 PM MST5:25 PM EST4:25 PM CST5:55 PM VEN2:25 UAE (+1)5:25 PM CT-Francisco Mejia went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the San Diego Padres topped the San Francisco Giants 3-1. He's now batting .190 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 9 9:43 PM PT10:43 PM MT11:43 PM CT12:43 AM ET0:43 ET4:43 GMT12:43 9:43 PM MST11:43 PM EST10:43 PM CST12:13 AM VEN8:43 UAE11:43 PM CT-Francisco Mejia went 1 for 4 with a double Monday as the San Diego Padres topped the San Francisco Giants 6-5. Mejia scored once. He's now batting .235 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 6 2:56 PM PT3:56 PM MT4:56 PM CT5:56 PM ET17:56 ET21:56 GMT5:56 2:56 PM MST4:56 PM EST3:56 PM CST5:26 PM VEN1:56 UAE (+1)4:56 PM CT-Francisco Mejia went 0 for 1 Saturday as the San Diego Padres topped the St. Louis Cardinals 6-4. He's now batting .231 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 5 4:16 PM PT5:16 PM MT6:16 PM CT7:16 PM ET19:16 ET23:16 GMT7:16 4:16 PM MST6:16 PM EST5:16 PM CST6:46 PM VEN3:16 UAE (+1)6:16 PM CT-Francisco Mejia went 0 for 3 Friday as the San Diego Padres beat the St. Louis Cardinals 5-3. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 3 3:42 PM PT4:42 PM MT5:42 PM CT6:42 PM ET18:42 ET22:42 GMT6:42 3:42 PM MST5:42 PM EST4:42 PM CST6:12 PM VEN2:42 UAE (+1)5:42 PM CT-Francisco Mejia went 1 for 1 with a double and an RBI Wednesday as the San Diego Padres topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-1. He's now batting .333 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 3 10:36 PM PT11:36 PM MT12:36 AM CT1:36 AM ET1:36 ET5:36 GMT13:36 10:36 PM MST12:36 AM EST11:36 PM CST1:06 AM VEN9:36 UAE12:36 AM CT-Francisco Mejia went 2 for 4 Tuesday as the San Diego Padres fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-5. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 30 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Francisco Mejia went 0 for 4 Saturday as the San Diego Padres fell to the San Francisco Giants 3-2. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Cle 11 13 1 2 0 0 0 1 1 3 0 0 .154 .214 .154
2018 Cle 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 0 .000 .500 .000
2018 SD 20 54 6 10 2 0 3 8 3 19 0 0 .185 .241 .389
2018 Tot 21 56 6 10 2 0 3 8 5 19 0 0 .179 .258 .375
2019 SD 24 70 4 14 4 1 1 5 3 22 0 0 .200 .240 .329
Career 56 139 11 26 6 1 4 14 9 44 0 0 .187 .245 .331


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.