MLB Baseball

#48
Richard Bleier
ERA S K
1.91 0 21
Team: BaltimoreHt / Wt: 6-3 / 215
Position: RPBorn: 4/16/1987 Birthplace: Davie, Florida
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 6th Round by Rangers (2008)


Latest News
Aug. 16 5:29 PM PT6:29 PM MT7:29 PM CT8:29 PM ET20:29 ET0:29 GMT8:29 5:29 PM MST7:29 PM EST7:59 PM VEN4:29 UAE (+1)7:29 PM CT-Richard Bleier allowed one run on three hits in 1.2 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Seattle Mariners 7-6 on Wednesday. Bleier struck out one, ending the game with a 1.94 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 13 6:29 PM PT7:29 PM MT8:29 PM CT9:29 PM ET21:29 ET1:29 GMT9:29 6:29 PM MST8:29 PM EST8:59 PM VEN5:29 UAE (+1)8:29 PM CT-Richard Bleier allowed two runs on two hits in 1.1 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Oakland Athletics 9-3 on Sunday. Bleier struck out one, ending the game with a 1.81 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 12 9:59 AM PT10:59 AM MT11:59 AM CT12:59 PM ET12:59 ET16:59 GMT0:59 9:59 AM MST11:59 AM EST12:29 PM VEN20:59 UAE11:59 AM CT-Richard Bleier did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Oakland Athletics 5-4 on Friday. Bleier did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.45 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 7:48 AM PT8:48 AM MT9:48 AM CT10:48 AM ET10:48 ET14:48 GMT22:48 7:48 AM MST9:48 AM EST10:18 AM VEN18:48 UAE9:48 AM CT-Richard Bleier allowed two hits without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Oakland Athletics 7-2 on Thursday. Bleier struck out one, ending the game with a 1.47 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 2:24 PM PT3:24 PM MT4:24 PM CT5:24 PM ET17:24 ET21:24 GMT5:24 2:24 PM MST4:24 PM EST4:54 PM VEN1:24 UAE (+1)4:24 PM CT-Richard Bleier allowed two hits without giving up a run in 2.1 innings as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Detroit Tigers 12-3 on Sunday. Bleier did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.48 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 7:34 AM PT8:34 AM MT9:34 AM CT10:34 AM ET10:34 ET14:34 GMT22:34 7:34 AM MST9:34 AM EST10:04 AM VEN18:34 UAE9:34 AM CT-Richard Bleier allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Detroit Tigers 7-5 on Thursday. Bleier did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.56 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
July 24 7:55 PM PT8:55 PM MT9:55 PM CT10:55 PM ET22:55 ET2:55 GMT10:55 7:55 PM MST9:55 PM EST10:25 PM VEN6:55 UAE (+1)9:55 PM CT-Richard Bleier did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 5-0 on Monday. Bleier did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
July 21 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)10:02 PM CT-Richard Bleier allowed two runs on six hits in 2.2 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Houston Astros 8-7 on Friday. Bleier did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.73 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
July 17 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Richard Bleier improved to 2-1, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Texas Rangers 3-1 on Monday. Bleier did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.34 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Bleier has allowed one earned run in his last 25 1/3 innings for a 0.36 ERA.
July 14 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)10:56 PM CT-Richard Bleier allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.1 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Chicago Cubs 9-8 on Friday. Bleier struck out one, ending the game with a 1.38 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Bleier has done a nice job for the Orioles lately, pitching 9 2/3 innings without allowing an earned run over his last seven appearances.
July 9 5:20 PM PT6:20 PM MT7:20 PM CT8:20 PM ET20:20 ET0:20 GMT8:20 5:20 PM MST7:20 PM EST7:50 PM VEN4:20 UAE (+1)7:20 PM CT-Richard Bleier allowed one run - zero earned - on one hit in 2.2 innings as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Minnesota Twins 11-5 on Sunday. Bleier did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.48 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
July 6 8:30 PM PT9:30 PM MT10:30 PM CT11:30 PM ET23:30 ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST10:30 PM EST11:00 PM VEN7:30 UAE (+1)10:30 PM CT-Richard Bleier allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Minnesota Twins 6-4 on Thursday. Bleier struck out one, ending the game with a 1.63 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
July 3 3:06 PM PT4:06 PM MT5:06 PM CT6:06 PM ET18:06 ET22:06 GMT6:06 3:06 PM MST5:06 PM EST5:36 PM VEN2:06 UAE (+1)5:06 PM CT-Richard Bleier allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 8-1 on Monday. Bleier struck out one, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
July 1 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)9:36 PM CT-Richard Bleier allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 10-3 on Saturday. Bleier did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.75 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
June 30 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-Richard Bleier did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-4 on Friday. Bleier struck out two, ending the game with a 1.82 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
June 25 4:16 PM PT5:16 PM MT6:16 PM CT7:16 PM ET19:16 ET23:16 GMT7:16 4:16 PM MST6:16 PM EST6:46 PM VEN3:16 UAE (+1)6:16 PM CT-Richard Bleier allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 8-5 on Sunday. Bleier struck out one, ending the game with a 1.88 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
June 22 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)10:06 PM CT-Richard Bleier allowed one run on three hits and one walk in 1.2 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Cleveland Indians 6-3 on Thursday. Bleier did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.96 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
June 20 8:30 PM PT9:30 PM MT10:30 PM CT11:30 PM ET23:30 ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST10:30 PM EST11:00 PM VEN7:30 UAE (+1)10:30 PM CT-Richard Bleier allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Cleveland Indians 6-5 on Tuesday. Bleier did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
June 20 7:58 AM PT8:58 AM MT9:58 AM CT10:58 AM ET10:58 ET14:58 GMT22:58 7:58 AM MST9:58 AM EST10:28 AM VEN18:58 UAE9:58 AM CT-Richard Bleier allowed one run - zero earned - on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Cleveland Indians 12-0 on Monday. Bleier struck out one, ending the game with a 1.74 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
June 13 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)10:22 PM CT-Richard Bleier allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Chicago White Sox 6-1 on Tuesday. Bleier did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.83 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
June 10 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET22:41 ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST9:41 PM EST10:11 PM VEN6:41 UAE (+1)9:41 PM CT-Richard Bleier did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the New York Yankees 16-3 on Saturday. Bleier struck out two, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
June 8 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Richard Bleier allowed three hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Washington Nationals 6-1 on Thursday. Bleier did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.16 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
June 7 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)10:31 PM CT-Richard Bleier did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 9-6 on Wednesday. Bleier did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.30 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
May 23 9:00 PM PT10:00 PM MT11:00 PM CT12:00 AM ET0:00 ET4:00 GMT12:00 9:00 PM MST11:00 PM EST11:30 PM VEN8:00 UAE11:00 PM CT-Richard Bleier allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Minnesota Twins 14-7 on Monday. Bleier struck out one, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.73 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 NYY 0 0 0 - 0 23 0 0 23.0 20 6 5 0 4 0 13 1.04 1.96
2017 Bal 2 1 0 - 0 37 0 0 47.0 49 16 10 5 10 3 21 1.26 1.91
Career 2 1 0 - 0 60 0 0 70.0 69 22 15 5 14 3 34 1.19 1.93



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 395 92 85 88.9 58.17
Slider 14 84 78 81.2 2.06
Changeup 58 84 78 81.5 8.54
Cut Fastball 212 90 83 86.1 31.22

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.