MLB Baseball

#25
Cody Reed
ERA W-L K
4.32 0-2 34
Team: CincinnatiHt / Wt: 6-5 / 228
Position: SPBorn: 4/15/1993 Birthplace: Memphis, Tennessee
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 2nd Round by Royals (2013)


Latest News
Sep. 15 3:50 PM PT4:50 PM MT5:50 PM CT6:50 PM ET18:50 ET22:50 GMT6:50 3:50 PM MST5:50 PM EST4:50 PM CST6:20 PM VEN2:50 UAE (+1)5:50 PM CT-Cody Reed allowed two hits and two walks without giving up a run in 5.0 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Chicago Cubs 1-0 on Saturday. Reed struck out 10, ending the game with a 4.32 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 10 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Cody Reed allowed three runs on five hits and three walks in 4.0 innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 10-6 on Monday. Reed struck out five, ending the game with a 5.08 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 6:55 PM PT7:55 PM MT8:55 PM CT9:55 PM ET21:55 ET1:55 GMT9:55 6:55 PM MST8:55 PM EST7:55 PM CST9:25 PM VEN5:55 UAE (+1)8:55 PM CT-Cody Reed fell to 0-2, allowing six runs on nine hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-3 on Tuesday. Reed struck out two, ending the game with a 4.81 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 30 12:45 PM PT1:45 PM MT2:45 PM CT3:45 PM ET15:45 ET19:45 GMT3:45 12:45 PM MST2:45 PM EST1:45 PM CST3:15 PM VEN23:45 UAE2:45 PM CT-Cody Reed allowed one run on four hits and three walks in 4.2 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 2-1 on Thursday. Reed struck out three, ending the game with a 3.26 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 26 2:02 PM PT3:02 PM MT4:02 PM CT5:02 PM ET17:02 ET21:02 GMT5:02 2:02 PM MST4:02 PM EST3:02 PM CST4:32 PM VEN1:02 UAE (+1)4:02 PM CT-Cody Reed allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Chicago Cubs 9-0 on Sunday. Reed struck out three, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 24 2:29 PM PT3:29 PM MT4:29 PM CT5:29 PM ET17:29 ET21:29 GMT5:29 2:29 PM MST4:29 PM EST3:29 PM CST4:59 PM VEN1:29 UAE (+1)4:29 PM CT-Cody Reed walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Chicago Cubs 3-2 on Friday. Reed struck out one, ending the game with a 3.95 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 21 8:36 PM PT9:36 PM MT10:36 PM CT11:36 PM ET23:36 ET3:36 GMT11:36 8:36 PM MST10:36 PM EST9:36 PM CST11:06 PM VEN7:36 UAE (+1)10:36 PM CT-Cody Reed did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 9-7 on Tuesday. Reed struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 20 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET22:52 ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST9:52 PM EST8:52 PM CST10:22 PM VEN6:52 UAE (+1)9:52 PM CT-Cody Reed allowed two hits without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-2 on Monday. Reed did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 6:51 PM PT7:51 PM MT8:51 PM CT9:51 PM ET21:51 ET1:51 GMT9:51 6:51 PM MST8:51 PM EST7:51 PM CST9:21 PM VEN5:51 UAE (+1)8:51 PM CT-Cody Reed allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the San Francisco Giants 7-1 on Saturday. Reed did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.23 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 15 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Cody Reed fell to 0-1, allowing two runs on three hits and one walk in 3.2 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Cleveland Indians 4-3 on Wednesday. Reed struck out one, ending the game with a 4.66 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 13 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Cody Reed allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Cleveland Indians 10-3 on Monday. Reed struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Cody Reed did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 2-0 on Tuesday. Reed struck out one, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Cody Reed did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 13-4 on Thursday. Reed struck out two, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Cody Reed allowed five runs - three earned - on four hits and one walk in 3.0 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 6-5 on Monday. Reed struck out four, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 Cin 0 7 0 - 0 10 10 0 47.2 67 47 39 12 19 2 43 1.80 7.36
2017 Cin 1 1 1 - 1 12 1 0 17.2 11 11 10 3 19 3 17 1.70 5.09
2018 Cin 0 2 0 - 0 15 5 0 33.1 34 18 16 5 13 0 34 1.41 4.32
Career 1 10 1 - 1 37 16 0 98.2 112 76 65 20 51 5 94 1.65 5.93

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Cin 10 11 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 6 0 0 .000 .083 .000
2017 Cin 12 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 Cin 15 8 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 7 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 37 21 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 15 0 0 .000 .045 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 284 96 87 92.3 48.97
Slider 238 91 81 86.8 41.03
Changeup 58 90 83 86.7 10

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.