MLB Baseball

#51
Johnny Barbato
ERA S K
7.36 0 1
Team: DetroitHt / Wt: 6-1 / 236
Position: RPBorn: 7/11/1992 Birthplace: Miami, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 6th Round by Padres (2010)


Latest News
May 9 2:36 PM PT3:36 PM MT4:36 PM CT5:36 PM ET17:36 ET21:36 GMT5:36 2:36 PM MST4:36 PM EST5:06 PM VEN1:36 UAE (+1)4:36 PM CT-Johnny Barbato walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Texas Rangers 5-4 on Wednesday. Barbato did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.36 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
May 3 2:28 PM PT3:28 PM MT4:28 PM CT5:28 PM ET17:28 ET21:28 GMT5:28 2:28 PM MST4:28 PM EST4:58 PM VEN1:28 UAE (+1)4:28 PM CT-Johnny Barbato did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Kansas City Royals 10-6 on Thursday. Barbato struck out one, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 6:42 PM PT7:42 PM MT8:42 PM CT9:42 PM ET21:42 ET1:42 GMT9:42 6:42 PM MST8:42 PM EST9:12 PM VEN5:42 UAE (+1)8:42 PM CT-Johnny Barbato allowed three runs on four hits in 2.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Baltimore Orioles 6-0 on Friday. Barbato did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 13.50 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 28 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Barbato (right forearm strain) came off the 10-day disabled list Thursday.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 NYY 1 2 0 - 0 13 0 0 13.0 13 11 11 2 5 0 15 1.38 7.62
2017 Pit 0 1 0 - 0 24 0 0 28.2 25 13 13 4 18 0 23 1.50 4.08
2018 Det 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.2 4 3 3 1 1 0 1 1.36 7.36
Career 1 3 0 - 0 40 0 0 45.1 42 27 27 7 24 0 39 1.46 5.36

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Pit 24 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 40 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 25 96 93 94.6 51.02
Curveball 4 81 79 80 8.16
Slider 11 88 85 86.8 22.45
Split-Finger 9 87 85 86.1 18.37

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.