MLB Baseball

#39
Chad Kuhl
ERA W-L K
4.57 2-1 17
Team: PittsburghHt / Wt: 6-3 / 220
Position: SPBorn: 9/10/1992 Birthplace: Newark, Delaware
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 9th Round by Pirates (2013)


Latest News
Apr. 18 12:44 PM PT1:44 PM MT2:44 PM CT3:44 PM ET15:44 ET19:44 GMT3:44 12:44 PM MST2:44 PM EST3:14 PM VEN23:44 UAE2:44 PM CT-Chad Kuhl improved to 2-1, allowing one run on four hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Colorado Rockies 10-2 on Wednesday. Kuhl struck out four, ending the game with a 4.57 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Chad Kuhl fell to 1-1, allowing five runs - four earned - on 11 hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Miami Marlins 7-2 on Friday. Kuhl struck out two, ending the game with a 5.74 ERA and 1.79 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Chad Kuhl allowed two runs on five hits and three walks in 5.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Cincinnati Reds 7-4 on Saturday. Kuhl struck out seven, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 6:28 PM PT7:28 PM MT8:28 PM CT9:28 PM ET21:28 ET1:28 GMT9:28 6:28 PM MST8:28 PM EST8:58 PM VEN5:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-Chad Kuhl improved to 1-0, allowing four runs on eight hits in 5.2 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Detroit Tigers 8-6 on Sunday. Kuhl struck out four, ending the game with a 6.35 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 Pit 5 4 0 - 0 14 14 0 70.2 73 34 33 7 20 0 53 1.32 4.20
2017 Pit 8 11 0 - 0 31 31 0 157.1 159 81 76 17 72 7 142 1.47 4.35
2018 Pit 2 1 0 - 0 4 4 0 21.2 28 12 11 2 7 0 17 1.62 4.57
Career 15 16 0 - 0 49 49 0 249.2 260 127 120 26 99 7 212 1.44 4.33

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Pit 15 23 0 2 0 0 0 0 1 9 0 0 .087 .125 .087
2017 Pit 33 48 2 5 2 0 0 3 1 16 0 0 .104 .122 .146
2018 Pit 4 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 52 75 2 7 2 0 0 3 2 26 0 0 .093 .117 .120


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 240 98 89 94.8 64
Curveball 47 85 79 82.2 12.53
Slider 61 90 85 87.6 16.27
Changeup 27 90 85 87.9 7.2

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.