MLB Baseball

#44
Nick Goody
ERA S K
1.29 0 27
Team: ClevelandHt / Wt: 5-11 / 200
Position: RPBorn: 7/6/1991 Birthplace: Orlando, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 6th Round by Yankees (2012)


Latest News
June 20 8:30 PM PT9:30 PM MT10:30 PM CT11:30 PM ET23:30 ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST10:30 PM EST11:00 PM VEN7:30 UAE (+1)10:30 PM CT-Nick Goody walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Baltimore Orioles 6-5 on Tuesday. Goody struck out one, ending the game with a 1.29 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
June 18 9:17 AM PT10:17 AM MT11:17 AM CT12:17 PM ET12:17 ET16:17 GMT0:17 9:17 AM MST11:17 AM EST11:47 AM VEN20:17 UAE11:17 AM CT-Nick Goody improved to 1-0, allowing one run on one hit and one walk in 1.2 innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Minnesota Twins 6-2 on Saturday. Goody did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.32 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
June 15 2:02 PM PT3:02 PM MT4:02 PM CT5:02 PM ET17:02 ET21:02 GMT5:02 2:02 PM MST4:02 PM EST4:32 PM VEN1:02 UAE (+1)4:02 PM CT-Nick Goody allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 12-5 on Thursday. Goody did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.05 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
June 10 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Nick Goody allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Chicago White Sox 5-3 on Saturday. Goody did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.13 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
June 7 3:44 PM PT4:44 PM MT5:44 PM CT6:44 PM ET18:44 ET22:44 GMT6:44 3:44 PM MST5:44 PM EST6:14 PM VEN2:44 UAE (+1)5:44 PM CT-Nick Goody walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Colorado Rockies 8-1 on Wednesday. Goody struck out one, ending the game with a 1.17 ERA and 0.78 WHIP on the season.
June 7 9:28 PM PT10:28 PM MT11:28 PM CT12:28 AM ET0:28 ET4:28 GMT12:28 9:28 PM MST11:28 PM EST11:58 PM VEN8:28 UAE11:28 PM CT-Nick Goody allowed two runs on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Colorado Rockies 11-3 on Tuesday. Goody struck out one, ending the game with a 1.23 ERA and 0.77 WHIP on the season.
June 3 3:12 PM PT4:12 PM MT5:12 PM CT6:12 PM ET18:12 ET22:12 GMT6:12 3:12 PM MST5:12 PM EST5:42 PM VEN2:12 UAE (+1)5:12 PM CT-Nick Goody allowed one run on one hit in 0.2 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Kansas City Royals 12-5 on Saturday. Goody struck out one, ending the game with a 0.43 ERA and 0.71 WHIP on the season.
June 1 12:33 PM PT1:33 PM MT2:33 PM CT3:33 PM ET15:33 ET19:33 GMT3:33 12:33 PM MST2:33 PM EST3:03 PM VEN23:33 UAE2:33 PM CT-Nick Goody did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Oakland Athletics 8-0 on Thursday. Goody struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.69 WHIP on the season.
May 30 6:25 PM PT7:25 PM MT8:25 PM CT9:25 PM ET21:25 ET1:25 GMT9:25 6:25 PM MST8:25 PM EST8:55 PM VEN5:25 UAE (+1)8:25 PM CT-Nick Goody allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Oakland Athletics 9-4 on Tuesday. Goody struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.72 WHIP on the season.
May 27 5:06 PM PT6:06 PM MT7:06 PM CT8:06 PM ET20:06 ET0:06 GMT8:06 5:06 PM MST7:06 PM EST7:36 PM VEN4:06 UAE (+1)7:06 PM CT-Nick Goody allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Kansas City Royals 5-2 on Saturday. Goody struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.71 WHIP on the season.
May 21 4:16 PM PT5:16 PM MT6:16 PM CT7:16 PM ET19:16 ET23:16 GMT7:16 4:16 PM MST6:16 PM EST6:46 PM VEN3:16 UAE (+1)6:16 PM CT-Nick Goody did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Houston Astros 8-6 on Sunday. Goody struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.66 WHIP on the season.
May 17 3:09 PM PT4:09 PM MT5:09 PM CT6:09 PM ET18:09 ET22:09 GMT6:09 3:09 PM MST5:09 PM EST5:39 PM VEN2:09 UAE (+1)5:09 PM CT-Nick Goody did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 7-4 on Wednesday. Goody struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.72 WHIP on the season.
May 15 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Nick Goody allowed three hits and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 8-7 on Monday. Goody did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
May 13 4:42 PM PT5:42 PM MT6:42 PM CT7:42 PM ET19:42 ET23:42 GMT7:42 4:42 PM MST6:42 PM EST7:12 PM VEN3:42 UAE (+1)6:42 PM CT-Nick Goody did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Minnesota Twins 4-1 on Saturday. Goody did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.55 WHIP on the season.
May 9 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Nick Goody allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 6-0 on Tuesday. Goody did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.68 WHIP on the season.
May 6 9:06 PM PT10:06 PM MT11:06 PM CT12:06 AM ET0:06 ET4:06 GMT12:06 9:06 PM MST11:06 PM EST11:36 PM VEN8:06 UAE11:06 PM CT-Nick Goody allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Kansas City Royals 3-1 on Friday. Goody struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.64 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 NYY 0 0 0 - 0 7 0 0 5.2 6 3 3 0 3 0 3 1.59 4.76
2016 NYY 0 0 0 - 0 27 0 0 29.0 30 15 15 7 12 1 34 1.45 4.66
2017 Cle 1 0 0 - 0 25 0 0 28.0 16 5 4 3 11 2 27 0.96 1.29
Career 1 0 0 - 0 59 0 0 62.2 52 23 22 10 26 3 64 1.24 3.16



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 212 94 89 91.9 50.36
Slider 209 85 81 83.1 49.64

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.