MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#47
Ivan Nova
ERA W-L K
8.27 2-2 12
Team: NY YankeesHt / Wt: 6-4 / 225 NFBC ADP: 272.68
Position: SPBorn: 1/12/1987 Birthplace: Palenque, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Yankees (2004)


Latest News
Apr. 20 8:55 AM PT9:55 AM MT10:55 AM CT11:55 AM ET11:55 ET15:55 GMT23:55 8:55 AM MST10:55 AM EST11:25 AM VEN19:55 UAE10:55 AM CT-Nova has a partial tear of the ulnar collateral ligament in his right elbow and will be placed on the disabled list.
Analysis: Nova left Saturday night's game against Tampa Bay in the fifth inning. An MRI exam after the game revealed the injury. He will be further examined Monday in New York by Yankees team physician Dr. Chris Ahmad.
Apr. 19 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Nova left his start because of soreness in his right elbow Saturday.
Analysis: The Yankees said Nova will undergo tests as part of the evaluation process. Nova allowed a career-high four home runs in Saturday night's game against Tampa Bay before leaving in the fifth inning.
Apr. 14 3:27 PM PT4:27 PM MT5:27 PM CT6:27 PM ET18:27 ET22:27 GMT6:27 3:27 PM MST5:27 PM EST5:57 PM VEN2:27 UAE (+1)5:27 PM CT-Nova had his best start of the young season Sunday against Boston, allowing two runs and eight hits over 7 1-3 innings.
Analysis: Nova's ERA fell but only to a still-ugly 5.94 after he gave up seven runs in 3 2-3 innings in his previous start.
Apr. 9 12:03 PM PT1:03 PM MT2:03 PM CT3:03 PM ET15:03 ET19:03 GMT3:03 12:03 PM MST2:03 PM EST2:33 PM VEN23:03 UAE2:03 PM CT-Nova was beaten to a pulp by the O's on Tuesday.
Analysis: Nova was tagged for seven runs and 10 hits in 3 2-3 innings. He was awful.
Apr. 4 2:26 PM PT3:26 PM MT4:26 PM CT5:26 PM ET17:26 ET21:26 GMT5:26 2:26 PM MST4:26 PM EST4:56 PM VEN1:26 UAE (+1)4:26 PM CT-Nova got credit for a 4-2 win over the Houston Astros on Thursday night.
Analysis: Nova allowed six hits, two runs and walked five in 5 2-3 innings. He was helped by a defense which turned four double plays with him on the mound. He also had a wild pitch and hit Jason Castro twice so you may be concerned about that.

w3 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.