MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#47
Juan Francisco
AVG HR RBI
.220 16 43
Team: TorontoHt / Wt: 6-2 / 247 NFBC ADP: 433.18
Position: 3BBorn: 6/24/1987 Birthplace: Bonao, DR
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: Undrafted by Reds (2004)


Latest News
July 25 1:25 PM PT2:25 PM MT3:25 PM CT4:25 PM ET16:25 ET20:25 GMT4:25 1:25 PM MST3:25 PM EST3:55 PM VEN0:25 UAE (+1)3:25 PM CT-Francisco lit up the fantasy world Thursday.
Analysis: Francisco was 3 for 4 with a homer and four RBIs. It was quite an effort for the .242 hitter.
July 8 3:03 PM PT4:03 PM MT5:03 PM CT6:03 PM ET18:03 ET22:03 GMT6:03 3:03 PM MST5:03 PM EST5:33 PM VEN2:03 UAE (+1)5:03 PM CT-Francisco had two hits Monday.
Analysis: Francisco is a journeyman with no potential or fantasy value.
July 3 3:02 PM PT4:02 PM MT5:02 PM CT6:02 PM ET18:02 ET22:02 GMT6:02 3:02 PM MST5:02 PM EST5:32 PM VEN2:02 UAE (+1)5:02 PM CT-Francisco hit a two-run homer in Wednesday's 7-4 walkoff win over Milwaukee.
Analysis: With 13 homers, Francisco is already five away from matching his career-best total set last year.
May 9 12:55 PM PT1:55 PM MT2:55 PM CT3:55 PM ET15:55 ET19:55 GMT3:55 12:55 PM MST2:55 PM EST3:25 PM VEN23:55 UAE2:55 PM CT-Francisco finished a triple shy of the cycle and matched a career high with three runs in a 12-6 win over Philadelphia on Thursday night.
Analysis: Francisco, now batting .311, is 11 for 28 (.393) with three homers, 10 runs scored and nine RBIs during an eight-game hit streak.
May 8 1:32 PM PT2:32 PM MT3:32 PM CT4:32 PM ET16:32 ET20:32 GMT4:32 1:32 PM MST3:32 PM EST4:02 PM VEN0:32 UAE (+1)3:32 PM CT-Francisco extended his hitting streak to seven games with his fourth homer of the season Wednesday against Philadelphia.
Analysis: Though Francisco has only played 16 games, he owns an OPS of .902.
Mar. 24 5:29 PM PT6:29 PM MT7:29 PM CT8:29 PM ET20:29 ET0:29 GMT8:29 5:29 PM MST7:29 PM EST7:59 PM VEN4:29 UAE (+1)6:29 PM CT-The Milwaukee Brewers have requested waivers on infielder Juan Francisco after the left-handed slugger lost out on their first-base job. The team announced the move Monday for the purpose of giving Francisco his unconditional release.
Analysis: Francisco hit .346 with three homers and six RBIs this spring, but ultimately lost out to Lyle Overbay and Mark Reynolds with Milwaukee giving more consideration to defense. Francisco was acquired at midseason last year from Atlanta.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2009 Cin 14 21 4 9 1 0 1 7 3 7 0 0 .429 .520 .619
2010 Cin 36 55 3 15 3 0 1 7 4 20 0 1 .273 .322 .382
2011 Cin 31 93 10 24 7 1 3 15 4 24 1 0 .258 .289 .452
2012 Atl 93 192 17 45 11 0 9 32 11 70 1 1 .234 .278 .432
2013 Atl 35 108 10 26 2 0 5 16 7 43 0 1 .241 .287 .398
2013 Mil 89 240 26 53 10 1 13 32 25 95 0 1 .221 .300 .433
2013 Tot 124 348 36 79 12 1 18 48 32 138 0 2 .227 .296 .422
2014 Tor 106 287 40 63 16 2 16 43 27 116 0 2 .220 .291 .456
Career 404 996 110 235 50 4 48 152 81 375 2 6 .236 .297 .439

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2010 Cin Total 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000


127 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.