MLB Baseball

#16
Brian McCann
AVG HR RBI
.206 5 20
Team: HoustonHt / Wt: 6-3 / 225
Position: CBorn: 2/20/1984 Birthplace: Athens, Georgia
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 2nd Round by Braves (2002)


Latest News
Sep. 18 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)10:07 PM CT-Brian McCann went 1 for 2 with an RBI Tuesday as the Houston Astros beat the Seattle Mariners 7-0. McCann scored once. He's now batting .206 with five home runs this season.
Sep. 15 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)9:34 PM CT-Brian McCann went 0 for 5 Saturday as the Houston Astros topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 10-4. He's now batting .202 with five home runs this season.
Sep. 11 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Brian McCann went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Houston Astros topped the Detroit Tigers 5-4. He's now batting .208 with five home runs this season.
Sep. 9 8:47 PM PT9:47 PM MT10:47 PM CT11:47 PM ET23:47 ET3:47 GMT11:47 8:47 PM MST10:47 PM EST9:47 PM CST11:17 PM VEN7:47 UAE (+1)10:47 PM CT-Brian McCann went 1 for 2 Sunday as the Houston Astros lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-5. He's now batting .212 with five home runs this season.
Sep. 7 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET22:52 ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST9:52 PM EST8:52 PM CST10:22 PM VEN6:52 UAE (+1)9:52 PM CT-Brian McCann went 1 for 1 Friday as the Houston Astros topped the Boston Red Sox 6-3. He's now batting .209 with five home runs this season.
Sep. 5 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST9:34 PM CST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Brian McCann went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Houston Astros beat the Minnesota Twins 9-1. McCann scored once. He's now batting .204 with five home runs this season.
Sep. 3 2:13 PM PT3:13 PM MT4:13 PM CT5:13 PM ET17:13 ET21:13 GMT5:13 2:13 PM MST4:13 PM EST3:13 PM CST4:43 PM VEN1:13 UAE (+1)4:13 PM CT-Brian McCann went 1 for 3 with an RBI Monday as the Houston Astros topped the Minnesota Twins 4-1. He's now batting .205 with five home runs this season.
Sep. 1 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Brian McCann went 0 for 3 with an RBI Saturday as the Houston Astros topped the Los Angeles Angels 7-3. He's now batting .203 with five home runs this season.
July 3 8:25 AM PT9:25 AM MT10:25 AM CT11:25 AM ET11:25 ET15:25 GMT23:25 8:25 AM MST10:25 AM EST9:25 AM CST10:55 AM VEN19:25 UAE10:25 AM CT-McCann (right knee) took batting practice before Tuesday's game.
Analysis: ''He's back today and ready to go as soon as we either make a decision or wait until Saturday,'' manager AJ Hinch said. ''Right now, we are leaning towards waiting until Saturday.''
June 30 3:52 PM PT4:52 PM MT5:52 PM CT6:52 PM ET18:52 ET22:52 GMT6:52 3:52 PM MST5:52 PM EST4:52 PM CST6:22 PM VEN2:52 UAE (+1)5:52 PM CT-Brian McCann went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Houston Astros fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-2. He ended the game with a .206 batting average.
June 28 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Brian McCann went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Houston Astros beat the Tampa Bay Rays 1-0. He ended the game with a .211 batting average.
June 26 7:55 PM PT8:55 PM MT9:55 PM CT10:55 PM ET22:55 ET2:55 GMT10:55 7:55 PM MST9:55 PM EST8:55 PM CST10:25 PM VEN6:55 UAE (+1)9:55 PM CT-Brian McCann went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Houston Astros topped the Toronto Blue Jays 7-0. He ended the game with a .209 batting average.
June 23 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)10:15 PM CT-Brian McCann went 1 for 5 Saturday as the Houston Astros topped the Kansas City Royals 4-3. He ended the game with a .215 batting average.
June 22 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST9:23 PM CST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)10:23 PM CT-Brian McCann went 0 for 1 Friday as the Houston Astros fell to the Kansas City Royals 1-0. He ended the game with a .216 batting average.
June 20 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Brian McCann went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the Houston Astros beat the Tampa Bay Rays 5-1. He ended the game with a .217 batting average.
June 18 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST9:12 PM CST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)10:12 PM CT-Brian McCann went 0 for 2 Monday as the Houston Astros beat the Tampa Bay Rays 5-4. He ended the game with a .215 batting average.
June 17 2:06 PM PT3:06 PM MT4:06 PM CT5:06 PM ET17:06 ET21:06 GMT5:06 2:06 PM MST4:06 PM EST3:06 PM CST4:36 PM VEN1:06 UAE (+1)4:06 PM CT-Brian McCann went 2 for 4 with an RBI Sunday as the Houston Astros beat the Kansas City Royals 7-4. He ended the game with a .218 batting average.
June 16 2:03 PM PT3:03 PM MT4:03 PM CT5:03 PM ET17:03 ET21:03 GMT5:03 2:03 PM MST4:03 PM EST3:03 PM CST4:33 PM VEN1:03 UAE (+1)4:03 PM CT-Brian McCann went 0 for 0 Saturday as the Houston Astros beat the Kansas City Royals 10-2. McCann scored once. He ended the game with a .209 batting average.
June 15 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST9:06 PM CST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)10:06 PM CT-Brian McCann went 0 for 4 Friday as the Houston Astros beat the Kansas City Royals 7-3. He ended the game with a .209 batting average.
June 14 3:24 PM PT4:24 PM MT5:24 PM CT6:24 PM ET18:24 ET22:24 GMT6:24 3:24 PM MST5:24 PM EST4:24 PM CST5:54 PM VEN2:24 UAE (+1)5:24 PM CT-Brian McCann went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Thursday as the Houston Astros topped the Oakland Athletics 7-3. The homer was his fifth of the season. He ended the game with a .216 batting average.
June 13 10:07 PM PT11:07 PM MT12:07 AM CT1:07 AM ET1:07 ET5:07 GMT13:07 10:07 PM MST12:07 AM EST11:07 PM CST12:37 AM VEN9:07 UAE12:07 AM CT-Brian McCann went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Houston Astros beat the Oakland Athletics 6-3. He ended the game with a .215 batting average.
June 8 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Brian McCann went 1 for 4 Friday as the Houston Astros beat the Texas Rangers 7-3. He ended the game with a .220 batting average.
May 29 8:49 AM PT9:49 AM MT10:49 AM CT11:49 AM ET11:49 ET15:49 GMT23:49 8:49 AM MST10:49 AM EST9:49 AM CST11:19 AM VEN19:49 UAE10:49 AM CT-The Astros activated McCann from the 10-day disabled list prior to Friday's game against the Rangers.
Analysis: The Astros have yet to announce their lineup for Friday's contest, though it's probably a good bet that McCann will be in it. The veteran catcher had just one hit in his last 26 at-bats, however, before landing on the DL with a sore right knee on May 29.
May 28 1:28 PM PT2:28 PM MT3:28 PM CT4:28 PM ET16:28 ET20:28 GMT4:28 1:28 PM MST3:28 PM EST2:28 PM CST3:58 PM VEN0:28 UAE (+1)3:28 PM CT-Brian McCann went 0 for 4 Monday as the Houston Astros beat the New York Yankees 5-1. He ended the game with a .219 batting average.
May 26 8:47 PM PT9:47 PM MT10:47 PM CT11:47 PM ET23:47 ET3:47 GMT11:47 8:47 PM MST10:47 PM EST9:47 PM CST11:17 PM VEN7:47 UAE (+1)10:47 PM CT-Brian McCann went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Houston Astros lost to the Cleveland Indians 8-6. He ended the game with a .227 batting average.
May 24 6:09 PM PT7:09 PM MT8:09 PM CT9:09 PM ET21:09 ET1:09 GMT9:09 6:09 PM MST8:09 PM EST7:09 PM CST8:39 PM VEN5:09 UAE (+1)8:09 PM CT-Brian McCann went 0 for 2 Thursday as the Houston Astros topped the Cleveland Indians 8-2. He ended the game with a .234 batting average.
May 23 2:13 PM PT3:13 PM MT4:13 PM CT5:13 PM ET17:13 ET21:13 GMT5:13 2:13 PM MST4:13 PM EST3:13 PM CST4:43 PM VEN1:13 UAE (+1)4:13 PM CT-Brian McCann went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Houston Astros beat the San Francisco Giants 4-1. He ended the game with a .238 batting average.
May 20 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST9:00 PM CST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)10:00 PM CT-Brian McCann went 1 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Sunday as the Houston Astros beat the Cleveland Indians 3-1. The homer was his fourth of the season. He ended the game with a .248 batting average.
May 19 4:23 PM PT5:23 PM MT6:23 PM CT7:23 PM ET19:23 ET23:23 GMT7:23 4:23 PM MST6:23 PM EST5:23 PM CST6:53 PM VEN3:23 UAE (+1)6:23 PM CT-Brian McCann went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Houston Astros lost to the Cleveland Indians 5-4. He ended the game with a .245 batting average.
May 18 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)10:07 PM CT-Brian McCann went 0 for 2 Friday as the Houston Astros topped the Cleveland Indians 4-1. He ended the game with a .255 batting average.
May 17 9:22 PM PT10:22 PM MT11:22 PM CT12:22 AM ET0:22 ET4:22 GMT12:22 9:22 PM MST11:22 PM EST10:22 PM CST11:52 PM VEN8:22 UAE11:22 PM CT-Brian McCann went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Houston Astros beat the Los Angeles Angels 2-0. He ended the game with a .261 batting average.
May 16 10:29 PM PT11:29 PM MT12:29 AM CT1:29 AM ET1:29 ET5:29 GMT13:29 10:29 PM MST12:29 AM EST11:29 PM CST12:59 AM VEN9:29 UAE12:29 AM CT-Brian McCann went 2 for 4 with an RBI Tuesday as the Houston Astros topped the Los Angeles Angels 5-3. He ended the game with a .273 batting average.
May 12 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST7:49 PM CST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Brian McCann went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Houston Astros topped the Texas Rangers 6-1. The homer was his third of the season. He ended the game with a .262 batting average.
May 11 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST9:22 PM CST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)10:22 PM CT-Brian McCann went 0 for 4 Friday as the Houston Astros lost to the Texas Rangers 1-0. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
May 9 9:55 PM PT10:55 PM MT11:55 PM CT12:55 AM ET0:55 ET4:55 GMT12:55 9:55 PM MST11:55 PM EST10:55 PM CST12:25 AM VEN8:55 UAE11:55 PM CT-Brian McCann went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the Houston Astros topped the Oakland Athletics 4-2. McCann scored once. He ended the game with a .263 batting average.
May 6 4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST5:07 PM CST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)6:07 PM CT-Brian McCann went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Houston Astros fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-1. He ended the game with a .260 batting average.
May 5 8:47 PM PT9:47 PM MT10:47 PM CT11:47 PM ET23:47 ET3:47 GMT11:47 8:47 PM MST10:47 PM EST9:47 PM CST11:17 PM VEN7:47 UAE (+1)10:47 PM CT-Brian McCann went 1 for 3 with a double and an RBI Saturday as the Houston Astros lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-3. He ended the game with a .271 batting average.
May 3 2:25 PM PT3:25 PM MT4:25 PM CT5:25 PM ET17:25 ET21:25 GMT5:25 2:25 PM MST4:25 PM EST3:25 PM CST4:55 PM VEN1:25 UAE (+1)4:25 PM CT-Brian McCann went 2 for 4 with an RBI Thursday as the Houston Astros fell to the New York Yankees 6-5. He ended the game with a .269 batting average.
May 2 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Brian McCann went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Houston Astros fell to the New York Yankees 4-0. He ended the game with a .254 batting average.
May 1 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST9:12 PM CST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)10:12 PM CT-Brian McCann went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Houston Astros lost to the New York Yankees 4-0. He ended the game with a .258 batting average.
Apr. 30 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Brian McCann went 0 for 3 Monday as the Houston Astros topped the New York Yankees 2-1. He ended the game with a .271 batting average.
Apr. 29 2:03 PM PT3:03 PM MT4:03 PM CT5:03 PM ET17:03 ET21:03 GMT5:03 2:03 PM MST4:03 PM EST3:03 PM CST4:33 PM VEN1:03 UAE (+1)4:03 PM CT-Brian McCann went 0 for 1 with an RBI Sunday as the Houston Astros beat the Oakland Athletics 8-4. McCann scored once. He ended the game with a .286 batting average.
Apr. 28 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Brian McCann went 1 for 2 Saturday as the Houston Astros topped the Oakland Athletics 11-0. McCann scored once. He ended the game with a .291 batting average.
Apr. 27 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Brian McCann went 0 for 4 Friday as the Houston Astros lost to the Oakland Athletics 8-1. He ended the game with a .283 batting average.
Apr. 25 9:01 PM PT10:01 PM MT11:01 PM CT12:01 AM ET0:01 ET4:01 GMT12:01 9:01 PM MST11:01 PM EST10:01 PM CST11:31 PM VEN8:01 UAE11:01 PM CT-Brian McCann went 1 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Tuesday as the Houston Astros lost to the Los Angeles Angels 8-7. The homer was his second of the season. He ended the game with a .306 batting average.
Apr. 23 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST9:13 PM CST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)10:13 PM CT-Brian McCann went 0 for 2 Monday as the Houston Astros fell to the Los Angeles Angels 2-0. He ended the game with a .304 batting average.
Apr. 21 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Brian McCann went 0 for 5 Saturday as the Houston Astros topped the Chicago White Sox 10-1. He ended the game with a .318 batting average.
Apr. 20 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)10:18 PM CT-Brian McCann went 1 for 2 with an RBI Friday as the Houston Astros beat the Chicago White Sox 10-0. McCann scored twice. He ended the game with a .359 batting average.
Apr. 19 10:10 PM PT11:10 PM MT12:10 AM CT1:10 AM ET1:10 ET5:10 GMT13:10 10:10 PM MST12:10 AM EST11:10 PM CST12:40 AM VEN9:10 UAE12:10 AM CT-Brian McCann went 2 for 4 with two doubles and an RBI Wednesday as the Houston Astros topped the Seattle Mariners 7-1. McCann scored once. He ended the game with a .351 batting average.
Apr. 18 10:00 PM PT11:00 PM MT12:00 AM CT1:00 AM ET1:00 ET5:00 GMT13:00 10:00 PM MST12:00 AM EST11:00 PM CST12:30 AM VEN9:00 UAE12:00 AM CT-Brian McCann went 1 for 1 with a home run and two RBIs Tuesday as the Houston Astros topped the Seattle Mariners 4-1. The homer was his first of the season. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
Apr. 15 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)10:18 PM CT-Brian McCann went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Houston Astros lost to the Texas Rangers 3-1. He ended the game with a .313 batting average.
Apr. 13 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)10:03 PM CT-Brian McCann went 2 for 3 Friday as the Houston Astros topped the Texas Rangers 3-2. He ended the game with a .345 batting average.
Apr. 10 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST9:34 PM CST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Brian McCann went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Houston Astros lost to the Minnesota Twins 4-1. He ended the game with a .308 batting average.
Apr. 9 8:40 PM PT9:40 PM MT10:40 PM CT11:40 PM ET23:40 ET3:40 GMT11:40 8:40 PM MST10:40 PM EST9:40 PM CST11:10 PM VEN7:40 UAE (+1)10:40 PM CT-Brian McCann went 1 for 3 Monday as the Houston Astros topped the Minnesota Twins 2-0. He ended the game with a .364 batting average.
Apr. 7 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST8:43 PM CST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)9:43 PM CT-Brian McCann went 2 for 4 Saturday as the Houston Astros beat the San Diego Padres 1-0. He ended the game with a .368 batting average.
Apr. 6 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST9:24 PM CST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)10:24 PM CT-Brian McCann went 0 for 3 Friday as the Houston Astros fell to the San Diego Padres 4-1. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
Apr. 3 8:33 PM PT9:33 PM MT10:33 PM CT11:33 PM ET23:33 ET3:33 GMT11:33 8:33 PM MST10:33 PM EST9:33 PM CST11:03 PM VEN7:33 UAE (+1)10:33 PM CT-Brian McCann went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Houston Astros topped the Baltimore Orioles 10-6. He ended the game with a .417 batting average.
Apr. 2 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Brian McCann went 2 for 2 Monday as the Houston Astros beat the Baltimore Orioles 6-1. McCann scored twice. He ended the game with a .500 batting average.
Mar. 31 4:34 PM PT5:34 PM MT6:34 PM CT7:34 PM ET19:34 ET23:34 GMT7:34 4:34 PM MST6:34 PM EST5:34 PM CST7:04 PM VEN3:34 UAE (+1)6:34 PM CT-Brian McCann went 2 for 4 with an RBI Saturday as the Houston Astros topped the Texas Rangers 9-3. McCann scored twice. He ended the game with a .375 batting average.
Mar. 29 3:44 PM PT4:44 PM MT5:44 PM CT6:44 PM ET18:44 ET22:44 GMT6:44 3:44 PM MST5:44 PM EST4:44 PM CST6:14 PM VEN2:44 UAE (+1)5:44 PM CT-Brian McCann went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Houston Astros beat the Texas Rangers 4-1. McCann scored once. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2005 Atl 59 180 20 50 7 0 5 23 18 26 1 1 .278 .345 .400
2006 Atl 130 442 61 147 34 0 24 93 41 54 2 0 .333 .388 .572
2007 Atl 139 504 51 136 38 0 18 92 35 74 0 1 .270 .320 .452
2008 Atl 145 509 68 153 42 1 23 87 57 64 5 0 .301 .373 .523
2009 Atl 138 488 63 137 35 1 21 94 49 83 4 1 .281 .349 .486
2010 Atl 143 479 63 129 25 0 21 77 74 98 5 2 .269 .375 .453
2011 Atl 128 466 51 126 19 0 24 71 57 89 3 2 .270 .351 .466
2012 Atl 121 439 44 101 14 0 20 67 44 76 3 0 .230 .300 .399
2013 Atl 102 356 43 91 13 0 20 57 39 66 0 1 .256 .336 .461
2014 NYY 140 495 57 115 15 1 23 75 32 77 0 0 .232 .286 .406
2015 NYY 135 465 68 108 15 1 26 94 52 97 0 0 .232 .320 .437
2016 NYY 130 429 56 104 13 0 20 58 54 99 1 0 .242 .335 .413
2017 Hou 97 349 47 84 12 1 18 62 38 58 1 0 .241 .323 .436
2018 Hou 59 175 19 36 3 0 5 20 19 39 0 1 .206 .302 .309
Career 1666 5776 711 1517 285 5 268 970 609 1000 25 9 .263 .338 .453

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2005 Atl Total 3 16 2 3 0 0 2 5 0 6 0 0 .188 .188 .563
    LDS 3 16 2 3 0 0 2 5 0 6 0 0 .188 .188 .563
2010 Atl Total 4 14 2 6 1 0 1 3 1 4 0 0 .429 .438 .714
    LDS 4 14 2 6 1 0 1 3 1 4 0 0 .429 .438 .714
2012 Atl Total 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 1.000
    WC 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 - 1.000 -
2013 Atl Total 4 13 0 0 0 0 0 1 3 6 0 0 .000 .188 .000
    LDS 4 13 0 0 0 0 0 1 3 6 0 0 .000 .188 .000
2015 NYY Total 1 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WC 1 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 Hou Total 17 57 3 10 2 0 1 7 4 17 0 0 .175 .277 .263
    LDS 4 16 0 2 0 0 0 2 0 4 0 0 .125 .176 .125
    LCS 6 16 1 3 2 0 0 3 3 5 0 0 .188 .350 .313
    WS 7 25 2 5 0 0 1 2 1 8 0 0 .200 .286 .320
Career 30 104 7 19 3 0 4 16 9 33 0 0 .183 .271 .327


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.